13A Final Portfolio

Process: I think this was the most exciting project from me yet. The reason

for that was that all the images and content was the wok I had already done. I’m very proud of most of the work so the process was developing a introduction page that expressed myself and what was inside of the portfolio. I had to decide what projects were more important to put first. Making my logo and coming up with words to describe me where fun because I had the idea to make shapes that meet so that my message could get across more effectively, I hope you enjoy the presentation and hopefully when I do present this, the viewer will indeed be impressed and think if me in a more professional way.
Critique Report:
Elizabeth McDonaldHi Erika! Your title slide is super creative. I like the angle and the theme “Where potential and creativity meet.” I was a little distracted by the placement of your “z” in Martinez. What if you made the text of your name a little smaller so yourSee More
Like · Reply · 1 · 17 hrs
Heather SimpsonI agree with Elizabeth, your slide show is great, especially the first and last. About the order, I would suggest moving the event flyer after the social media slide and after the slide design. Also, I would recommend orienting the vertical text sideways. When the letters are stacked it is hard to read. In Sister Larson’s video I think she had some vertical text if you don’t know what I mean. Other than that I think it’s fabulous!! Love the colors on the first and last!!
Kristen LarsonReally nice color scheme Erika! Here is your video critique: http://screencast.com/t/pMYGNvnsyxv
I had the right idea when I  chose my words along with the shape. I was critiqued by Elizabeth and Heather, along with Sister Larson. They liked my design but had some suggestions, I took each of them because I thought they were useful and what I needed.  Elizabeth suggested that I make my name less connected to my introduction. I changed the orientation of my name and made it a bit more pleasing. Heather suggested moving some of my slides and since I had asked for the recommendation I did move my slides the way she suggested. Sister Larson  reminded me the “NO-NO” of typography which was stacking the letters so I changed that and made the changes to the slides that needed it.
I critiqued Jolene Bullock and Heather Simpson.
Image Source for Cover and Last Slide:
Font Used: Gill Sans MT
14 thoughts on “13A Final Portfolio

  1. leslieguthriesite says:

    Hi, Erika! You have a wonderful final portfolio! I love your introduction and conclusion slides. You had great projects this semester! I remember really loving your typography project! Great job this semester! Good luck to you in the future! Thanks for all your help and critiques on my projects. I really appreciated it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 4happyhomes says:

    Once again, you nailed the design! I love the way the beginning and ending slides have the rainbow and golden shimmer. They have great texture- drawing me into the rest of the slides. Thank for your comments this semester. You have really helped em out!

    Like

  3. pollyreyesblog says:

    Erika, you have the best first and last slides I have seen so far! I really love how you made your name match the background. The colors you used in your portfolio are soft and beautiful. I really like your photography collage. I really like how you made each of the characters come to life. Great Job!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. thepinkfeline says:

    Hi Erika! This is a great portfolio, I love how the intro and concluding slides came out. (I like color, too!) I really like the texture of the background, and then the title boxes on the inside slides. My favorite project of yours is your magazine layout, it came out just beautiful! I’m sad, too, we didn’t put it together that we were in the same Word class. Are you taking the next Word class? There’s only one, so maybe I’ll see you there. Good luck in your future endeavors! 🙂
    ~ Jolene

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Edwards - BYUI says:

    Hi Erika, great work here. You came up with awesome taglines. I can tell you put a lot of thought into that. I also like that you used a
    variety of colors. Great job of choosing different colors for your titles that complemented your designs. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. qtkellysbcglobalnet says:

    Hi Erika! You did a great job on your final portfolio! I love the statements on your beginning and ending slides. It’s a great way to catch someone’s attention. I also really like the colors and how you had the two rectangles meet at a corner. I also really like how you changed the title directions so that your images could be larger. It made it really easy to see what each project was. Great job this semester! Feel free to check out my final portfolio at https://kellycoppin.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/164/. You might also like Emma’s portfolio at https://emmasvisualwork.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/final-portfolio/.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. emmasvisualwork says:

    Your portfolio looks amazing! It is so colorful, fun, and eye-catching! This was a fun project for me, too, because I was able to review the semester and look over all my past projects. You have done a great job all semester!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hauwaert01 says:

    Erika,

    You had a lot of great project ideas for the semester and portfolio. I really liked the lioness Typography picture, it really gets your attention. I also loved the web page design as well. I still want to get those cute little animals for my girls, but they’ll wreck them before they’ll be old enough to enjoy them. Great job on the semester. Merry Christmas and happy new year.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jesus Arredondo says:

    Erika, I really liked the design of your final porfolio the first and last slide look fantastic I like the combination of colors on those slides. About your work I really liked your web design with the pictures of the little stuff animals. I wish you success and keep working hard the efforts you have done this semester are clearly shown in your porfolio

    if you have a chance please visit my blog http://visual-fundamentals.creatingux.com/2016/12/07/final-portfolio/

    and also Leslie’s https://leslieguthriesite.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/13a-final-portfolio/comment-page-1/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. seattlebenson says:

    Hello! You can tell that you really spent a lot of time in creating this PowerPoint! There is so much detail in the text and the shapes. It seems that you added a different color, different stroke, and different effect to the shapes, but it works! All the slides have a great unity and work well together!
    Check out my blog: https://seattlebenson.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/13a-final-portfolio/
    Check out Leah Bashsam’s blog: https://leahbasham.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/13a-final-portfolio/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

