12A Magazine Spread Draft Critique

This project was not as hard as I pictured it because I had already done the work previously. I started with looking at my previous layout from 7A I looked at it and decided that I needed to simplify my layout so with the sketch I made modifications in the Shape Map . I was able to add pictures and then go from there, when making the Map I was able to see that I didn’t need as many pictures and didn’t needed to add as much. It is very simple but I felt that it looked nice I was going to add color because I wanted the color pop but in my critiques was told that the way I had it was better. Here the working final project.

magazine spread draft

Shape MapSketch for Magazine Spread

Image Sources

Image 1: http://img.wallpaperfolder.com/f/4459C238402A/misty-autumn-morning-5948.jpg

Image 2: http://www.htcd.church/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Mustard-Seed.jpg

Fonts: Title- Edwardian Script (Decorative Script), Body and Quotes -Bookman Old Style (serif,oldstyle)

Leave a Reply

