Typography 4A

"Quote with picture of lioness"

Mothers, Women who need empowering, Women who are empowered and can relate or really anyone who needs to remember who strong they really are.

To recognize how strong you are, we can do anything we set our minds to but more important we protect what is more important, whatever that may be.

I know that I wanted an animal so I went into images and found a picture of a Lion. I decided to use a Lioness because I could relate as I am a Leo. I did struggle to much picking my image because they were are large size and met the criteria for this project. Where I had trouble was getting my image full bleed since we were not able to just pull the image. Making no margins helped me make this image take the whole page (something that was not on our tutorials) but this took a couple of tries. Alignment I would have to say was the hardest for me because they had to go a specific way into the subject and not away, aligning to somewhere instead of just where it lands, that is very hard, its easier than it looks.

screenshot-1

I used Serif and san Serif which I am still having trouble differencing from, but my font where Sitka Banner (48) for the title and Nirmala UI (11)

Source:  https://ixquick-proxy.com/do/spg/show_picture.pl?l=english&rais=1&oiu=https%3A%2F%2Ffuzzyundertones.files.wordpress.com%2F2014%2F04%2Flioness-1.jpg&sp=717cad5d545c32ddf56047205c056007

Critique Report

Heather Simpson Beautiful picture. I hope everything works out for your project. It sounds like you have had some difficulties.
Emily Ratcliff
Remove
Emily RatcliffHey Erika, what a pretty picture! I don’t know where you originally had your text, but I think it might be a good idea to place them either to the right or left of the lion to create balance. If you want them in the center, then maybe you could move the lion to the right or left. I hope everything works out! Ask Sister Larson if you need any help. She is so willing to help!
with this critique I fixed font styles and worked more on my alignment. I did make those changes because I it looked better once I applied the alignment and contrast to my fonts. Sister Larson and I went over to make to more pleasing to the eye and would help my picture better if I aligned and made two text boxes rather than one but I didn’t do that on this project.

 

4 thoughts on “Typography 4A

  1. chris_trindade says:

    Hey Erika,

    Powerful message here! I really liked your poster. The image goes along with your message and the font looks really nice. You definitely succeeded getting your point across. Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

